Why become a member? ×

Cocky Guitarst, I need 200 songs

dazco

Hi guys

I have been playing bass for about 6 months.We formed a VERY informal band and because we could all affoed it, and had the time, we started a group.

The problem is that the group consists of work collegues. that should not be a problem normally but I am getting flak from the one guitarist, who started learning at the same time as me, that because I am not up to "his" standard The band should be dis banded.

The company ranking goes as such.

Drummer, the company boss, without a musical nounce in his body. But is listening to this guitarist and blaming me for the breakup of a band.

The guitarist keeps suggesting, and learning, "easy" songs, and has quite a library of well known songs. This is not done intentionaly, but please remember the boss is the drummer.

My fellow band members have very little idea of what constitutes a band, and (unknowingly) will pick a song that is very hard for me to play. Then I look stupid.

the who is an example that I can give.

I have tried to explain to my drummer, who is the center of influence, that this man learns songs that are easy to play on the guitar but are very hard for a beginer to play on bass.

He thinks the sun shines out of his rectum and I try to tell him.....If the song is a classic, either the guitar is easy or the bass is easy. But never both.

I have posted on here previously, I had a Warwick bass, which I have now sold and am now looking for a Rick.

What I would like from you boys is 200 songs where the Bass is a lot less difficult than guitar.

Thanks in advance.

Sorry for your predicament but TWO HUNDRED SONGS?!

How about just a few songs where the bassline sounds cool but is fairly easy to play?

1. Gimme Some Lovin' - Spencer Davis Group
2. Sunshine Of Your Love - Cream
3. White Room - Cream

The real question is why you'd want to salvage a band with a pair of tw@s.