Why become a member? ×

Get Your Kit Out

Doctor J

Who else can keep a beat?

Here's mine, an old Pearl Export kit (22", 11", 12", 16" - proper 80's sizes :lol: ) I bought off the drummer in my first real band. I upgraded to a Pearl Masters 14" birch snare about ten years ago though the original Export steel snare sounded great, it kept detuning. Cymbals are Sabian AA apart from the XS crash and HH Ride.

Looks great - I'd love a kit at home, but I've been told I've got to wait until we get a house with a garage that I can soundproof!

Occasionally dabble on the drums, but being a lefty I very rarely get my hands on a kit the 'right' way round for me! The drummer I've been playing with for the last 12 months has a beautiful Pearl Masters MCX (in red sparkle, tasty!) that I get to have the occasional rattle on. I quiet often get bruised legs from my home drumming practice, really should get a practice pad instead!!

Here you go. At one time it took pride of place in the lounge, you can just see it on the right...
[attachment=96563:DSC_0078.JPG]
and here's the missus ably demonstrating it using pencils as drumsticks - It was a real 'hit' with the neighbours!
[attachment=96564:DSC_0079.JPG]
Sadly it has now been relegated to the loft to make way for a dining table that we sit at once a year :rolleyes: