Why become a member? ×

Hello From Glasgow

twentyhertz

Hi there,

Just came here by chance after wondering what had happened to the old bassworld site, I posted on there from time to time but had kinda forgotten about it for a bit.

Me: The Facts -

I'm Ross, I'm 21, bassist from Glasgow. I play a Yamaha BB404 and an old shagged Fender P with quarter pounders in.

Ampwise, it's a Behringer BX3000 head with an Ashdown Mag 4x10 cab.

Pedals, at present I have a Russian Big Muff, a USA Little Big Muff, the ubiquitous Boss TU-2, GLX Limiter/Enhancer (LMB-3 clone), Behringer UT-100 tremolo and Behringer wah. I have a bunch of other random pedals dotted around that I use on my occasional poor attempts at guitar.

I've been playing in a band for the last 3 years, although we've been far from active over the last year or so. The band is called Rost, and can be found at www.myspace.com/rost. I record a little bit of my own stuff too, but again, I haven't recorded anything in maybe a year or so - www.myspace.com/vivascirocco is where you can listen to that.

I'm presently looking to get a new band together. I have a couple of interested guitarists, but I need a god damn drummer!

I do a little bit of photography on the side, that's been keeping me occupied while the music's been quiet. Working on my website at the moment, but if you need gig/promo photos taken and you're in the Glasgow area, gimme a shout, I'm not charging at the moment as I'm kinda wanting to build up some experience and a good portfolio of work.

Think that covers it all!

www.myspace.com/rossrost if you need to see more!

Ross :)

I'll get on it... don't think it's really been given much photo attention before! It's a 1995 model, but it was a drummer who owned it before myself, so you can only imagine the state it got into! I'm not kidding you when I say the only parts left useable were the body, neck and bridge, and even they left a lot to be desired :)