Why become a member? ×

SOLD

samkeen

As I have my custom Stambaugh bass being finished very soon, I'm doing my final price drop to get this thing sold ASAP! As much as I love it, the Stambaugh's more important :)

[u]For sale[/u]: a top end, mint condition EU[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]B, the [b][u]NS Design CR[/u][/b][/font][b][u]5M[/u][/b]. Comes with the NS gigbag, the tripod stand, and an unbranded bow worth £150.

Versatile, portable, great sounds (beautiful pizz and arco tones, fretless tones if using the magnetic pickups) - SUCH a high quality instrument. I bought it before the summer last year thinking I'd need it for a couple of big projects, and needed to be able to transport it on the underground. I now find that I'm not really needing it, and tend to rent a van if I need [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]to move my kit arou[/font]nd, so will free some cash up for a new lighter amp and a custom bass guitar that's soon to arrive.

For those of you not common with the nomenclature, NS stands for Ned Steinberger, the CR stands for Czech Republic (where this and many other high quality instruments are made), 5 is the number of strings, and M stands for magnetic pickups (alongside the piezo pickups).

Here's the blurb from the NS Design website ([url="http://thinkns.com/instruments/crbass.php"]http://thinkns.com/i...ents/crbass.php[/url]):

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][size=3][b][u]Overview[/u][/b][/size]