Why become a member? ×

Stagg in da house!

OldGit

Sold some gear and mentioned the possibility of a stick bass joining the guitars here and Mrs OldGit said - "that sounds like a good idea".
Stunned, I ordered a black Stagg stick straight away before she recovered :)

I've been popping in to this bit of basschat for a few months whilst thinking about this so the thing I'll do is get some lessons.
Fortunately I know a cool and trendy bass tutor who plays an NS (in a rocky folk band a bit like mine) as well as a doghouse and bass guitars so he'll understand :huh:

OG

Edited by OldGit

[quote name='BigRedX' post='171415' date='Apr 7 2008, 01:45 PM']Who did you order your Stagg EUB from?

Last time I looked most of the cheaper on-line dealers were out of stock.[/quote]

[url="http://www.zingsmusic.com/product_info.php?products_id=5176"]http://www.zingsmusic.com/product_info.php?products_id=5176[/url]

Fingers crossed ...
OG

[quote name='BigRedX' post='171472' date='Apr 7 2008, 02:34 PM']Well it doesn't say it's not in stock on the website...

Have you had a confirmation of your order and a projected delivery date yet?[/quote]

Several confirmation emails and one that said "if there's a delay the expected delivery date will be noted below" but no date noted below so I'm hoping ...

I have a deadline as there's a couple of gigs coming up over the next few months with a band where it will fit (visually and sonically) and the playing is not too arduous
As they record every gig I also have several of their live recordings (with me on bass) to learn from too ...

Edited by OldGit

[quote name='bassace' post='171485' date='Apr 7 2008, 02:42 PM']OldGit

When you get it, get an old tubular guitar or mic stand, cut it off 12" above the floor and stick the Stagg's spike in it. Makes a good stable stand, especially if you double with it on stage.

Enjoy![/quote]

Hey thanks BA55ACE I was just about to PM you to ask about that stand you made for yours.