Why become a member? ×

Just ordered my first EUB total noob what have I done?!

stingrayPete1977

Yep Pizz,
Uhh i play sitting down
Umm mine sorta leans on my left knee,
Fingerboard bro fingers go on it :P
like Stingray said just practice with it, i just find it weird when i change back to the big bass as there is no body resting on you

Thanks again.

Yes, my nut is just above eyebrow level (!) so the hip brace is around waist level. As I doubt I will be straying very high up the fingerboard (thanks!) I have also taken off the small angle bracket thing.

Pizz - pronounced Pitz?

Mods - not done anything other than stick some foam under the strings near the bridge. What else should I be looking for? The end pin seems secure, not wobbly, which I have read can be an issue.

Nothing else seems a problem at the moment apart from a tendency to do some extra mwar noise around 3rd fret position on D string. Not sure why this happens as the neck seems true.

One of the main reasons I wanted to join the EUB club was because of this:

[media]http://youtu.be/6VsY_h7CBbY[/media]

I've just started with a new band and we are doing some bluesy/jazzy/funky type stuff including this wonderful Animals cover by Robben Ford. Didn't sound right on a fretted bass for some reason. That does sound like a rather lame excuse to give into gas, though... :)

Edited by Paul S

[quote name='Paul S' timestamp='1368632041' post='2079500']
Pizz - pronounced Pitz?
Didn't sound right on a fretted bass for some reason. That does sound like a rather lame excuse to give into gas, though... :)
[/quote]

Pizzicato pronounced Pitsi Kato, My tute is always correcting me on that haha
just started learning to play pizz with a bow in my hand seems damn awkward

Excuses excuses...you know youve always wanted too, go on buy a Real Bass :ph34r: feel the rumble of the deep side you wont regret it.

Edited by Owencf