Why become a member? ×

Just ordered my first EUB total noob what have I done?!

stingrayPete1977

Had my Stagg EUB for 4 weeks and loving it,
Mind you for a musical novice any note which i make that comes out in tune is good :P
even this short into learning i wish i had of just paid a wee bitty extra and brought a real Double bass...maybe next year.
[quote name='stingrayPete1977' timestamp='1355935061' post='1904735']
Its still not here! I bet its going to spend the night in a van somewhere for no reason :(
[/quote]
know the feeling mate mine wasnt delivered until about 20 minutes before last drop off so i was crawling the walls.

This forum is very friendly and if you ask a question there is generally a plethora of answers in a short time and people can be messaged and can either answer you or put you onto someone who knows.

Love the community here.

Just been looking on UPS website and it can be upto 7pm or later during the holiday period! Guess what I'm out babysitting tonight for my sisters kids, you know whats going to happen. Even if it comes I wont be able to mess with it Arrrghh. Funny thing is until this morning I would of been happy with friday or saturday now I know its around here somewhere I want it now!!! :lol:

[quote name='stingrayPete1977' timestamp='1355935303' post='1904746']
Thos posture pictures are really good thanks :)
[/quote]
No worries mate. I have scowered the Tinter-me-bob to find info as I found it a torture impliment at first. but I persivered & found the correct way to hold, stand & play.....it's kind of weird as one day i was playing for about 2 hours when I suddenly why my arm was'nt hurting.

It makes more sense when you are playing i suppose :)

[quote name='Owencf' timestamp='1355935552' post='1904755']
Had my Stagg EUB for 4 weeks and loving it,
Mind you for a musical novice any note which i make that comes out in tune is good :P