Why become a member? ×

Hi from Yolanda Charles

mamayo

Hi there, been reading the posts for a while - it's cool here!
I'm a London-based Bass Player working in the industry as a session player since 1990.
Thought it's time I joined. Will share what I'm up to with you all in case there's any interest :-)
Doing some Jam sessions based in London and recording an album. Just recentlly become a Mayones endorsee and with Aguilar for 1 year now.

Cheers!

Hi Yolanda and welcome!

As a female bassist myself I can say you have been a BIG inspiration to me :D

You've also given me the confidence to try a little singing (my voice is rubbish, backing vocals only) whilst playing.

The tutorial video that is on YouTube of you showing how to start doing this is amazing!!

Really great to have you on board.....although be warned, there is a (I assume jealous) contingent on here that like to have a pop at talented pros like yourself!! Just don't take anything to heart ;)

Debs x

Haha! hi there back - appreciate the tips about the forum
and well you have to have a thick skin to get up on stage huh! I'll be gentle with them.. :-)

[quote name='SpaceChick' timestamp='1370616526' post='2103535']
Hi Yolanda and welcome!

As a female bassist myself I can say you have been a BIG inspiration to me :D

You've also given me the confidence to try a little singing (my voice is rubbish, backing vocals only) whilst playing.

The tutorial video that is on YouTube of you showing how to start doing this is amazing!!

Really great to have you on board.....although be warned, there is a (I assume jealous) contingent on here that like to have a pop at talented pros like yourself!! Just don't take anything to heart ;)

Debs x
[/quote]
Thanks Debs, glad if it helps - stil working on all of the above of course as are we all whatever level we're at!

[quote name='SpaceChick' timestamp='1370616526' post='2103535']

[/quote]

+1. Really useful video, although it turns out I've got a horrible voice :blink: