Why become a member? ×

I never new it would be....

sshorepunk

this good!!!

OK, I've been playing bass for 30 years, I started when I was 2 :) I've owned just about every make out there in every possible form, from 4 to 7 strings, with and without frets

But I ain't enjoyed myself as much for a long time as I have in the last hour, jamming along to some of my fave tunes on a NS wav that arrived today! Yep, sopme of the playing is out of tune and the fact I have a chunk of flesh missing from my right hand index finger doesn't exactly help, but still able to play!

I've been reading this section for a while, lurking in the background, some good sound advice being dished out, the first bit of advice I'm going to take is is lessons, I may have been at it for a while, even learnt on DB when I was at school (aged 2 :huh: ) but still think it will pay in the long run.

The bass came from a guy on e-bay, took a chance has he only had low feedback, got a BIN price off him that was about £100 more than a Stagg.
It's black BTW

Tony

Edited by sshorepunk