Why become a member? ×

bassist / bass player (london center/north)

riscado

Hi,

I played guitar up until recently and switched to bass, so I'm relatively new to it.

I've done some rehearsing with a band in London before, but the attempt was cut short for personal reasons.

Basically I'd like to give it another go...

Looking for a band who is missing a bass player. Nothing too professional (ex: no bands with management or lots of gigs scheduled), just people want to get together, play and take it from there.

Also looking for people who expect creative input. I would like to be able to contribute with some bass lines, rather than being a jukebox.

Music wise I like radiohead, blur, yo la tengo, mogwai, neil young, Mark lanegan, Deus, Morphine, Smiths, Pj harvey, etc. No specific style or trend, so as long as it sounds good to me, I'll be willing to try and play it.

I have my own gear, but prefer not to lug the amp cab around.

Cheers

Edited by riscado

• 3 months later...

Hello mate,