Why become a member? ×

Bradford, England

blue

I'm a newbie here From Milwaukee WI. I'm an older guy and would like to move away from the 4 hour bar gig circuit if I can and tour regionally or nationally.

I have a few contacts but no offers or opportunities yet. I did get one personal response from a female blues guitarist from Bradford (Chantel Mcgregor). She was all set with a bass player. I thought it was really decent that she responded.

You guys know much about her?

Blue

Edited by blue

Local girl who is doing pretty well on the national blues circuit. I've known her since she first started playing guest spots at local gigs, when she was very young.

Funnily enough I was once on the same bill as her in the Orkneys Islands, which was strange as she pretty much used to live around the corner...

Edited by peteb

[quote name='peteb' timestamp='1405986677' post='2507336']
Local girl who is doing pretty well on the national blues circuit. I've known her since she first started playing guest spots at local gigs, when she was very young.

Funnily enough I was once on the same bill as her in the Orkneys Islands, which was strange as she pretty much used to live around the corner...
[/quote]

Cool,

Yeah we have a young lady from Witchita Kansas over with a similar act. Her name is Samantha Fish. Check her out if you like. I met her at The Shank Hall Show. She has a very well versed bass player.

[url="http://www.samanthafish.com/"]http://www.samanthafish.com/[/url]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMUOMJPKUgQ

Blue

Edited by icastle
Link fixed.

I first jammed with her when she was 15. She was slightly precocious in those days but her over baring parents that came with her caused that. I remember doing 'sweet child of mine ' with her - just a kid and she played the arse off everyone. Not seen her in a couple of years when we were on the same bill in Skipton and she did a solo acoustic spot - very good she was too.