Why become a member? ×

New Pedaltrain/Pedal(s) Day!

Mr Anthony

Hello people of basschat!

I've been playing for 6 years now, almost 2 of those I've spent in a band, and recently I've decided I'd like to expand my options tone-wise at least. I had a quick poke around the internet, and had a chat with some bassists from the other bands at gigs I've been to and played and such, and there are plenty of them rocking either a few little stompboxes, a multieffects unit, and then there was this one guy who used to play guitar in a band, and had one of them mahoosive three tier boards completely packed with effects which he's just been using for bass. And I thought to myself, I want some of that action.

So I went onto eBay, and grabbed myself a couple of pedals, just to begin with, and I plan on expanding further!

So far I've got myself a Woolly Mammoth clone (would kill for a proper Z.Vex model!), a Behringer chorus, and a really cool killswitch from Vein-Tap. All of this is now mounted on my newly purchased Pedaltrain mini which I grabbed from Thomann for a substantially lower price than UK retailers. I think it's on sale still, if you're interested. :)

I love that it comes with a bag, and it feels pretty sturdy too, which is great. Has a decent amount of storage, and I reckon you'd get some pretty tall pedals inside if you really needed to.

The board itself feels quite strong, and whilst I haven't made the best use of the space, you'll actually get quite a few pedals on here in my opinion. Since I only have three, I've spread them out nicely for now. But I do plan to add a delay and a reverb of some sorts. Hopefully a tuner and a Ditto Looper in the future too. If I rejig everything and cable properly it should all fit. I've used pedalplanner.com to test fit, and it should be alright I reckon. :)