Why become a member? ×

DMX woes.... any experts out there?

Jesso

I'm a DMX novice, but trying to upgrade the band's lighting system.
Pretty simple stuff so far, just a footswitch controlling a few led fixtures.
I've a rough idea of how it all works, but I could have the wrong end of the stick.
So..... to save me explaining it all here, I've made a short video of me trying, (and failing) to set up some Dmx stuff.

It's about 5 minutes long, so if anybody has the patience to watch it, and might be able to show me what I'm doing wrong, that would be way past amazing.

Many thanks.

Oh, here's the link, the video is on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AnAOJU4x9QE

Edited by icastle
Linked Fixed.

[quote name='Jesso' timestamp='1410906432' post='2554670']...if anybody has the patience to watch it, and might be able to show me what I'm doing wrong, that would be way past amazing...
[/quote]

Good evening, Jesso...

Patience, yes, but no telepathy. I can't hear any sound track on the video, and you've not explained your objectives, nor your issues. Could you fill in these gaps, please..? I'm sure we can help, but no idea as to what you want right now. Any more info..?

Thanks for the reply dad2235.
That's strange.... I can hear audio when I click on the link.
I explain my lack of DMX knowledge during the video, and probably sound like a tool while I do!
Are you sure it's not your browser or sound turned down somewhere on your side?
Thanks again I appreciate any help!
Jesse

Jesso...

I thought of that, and checked with other Youtubes; they sound fine. Try posting another link, but use the 'correct' technique..? Don't use the url. Use the link given by the 'Share' button instead. Your link has an 's' in it (https = secure...).
I'll wait here...

Edit: I've downloaded the vid,and have sound now on that. I'll view, and return...

Jesso...