Why become a member? ×

Wireless systems

synthaside

Hey folks

The rhythm guitarist in the my aforementioned work Christmas party band has been bending my ear about going wireless.
Mainly because he's brought a system and wants to move around like a loony

While I'm in IT by trade , I've always been fairly analogue in my choice of kit does anyone have experience of the mid to lower end wireless kit Ala thomann specials [url="http://www.thomann.de/gb/cat.html?gf=wireless_for_guitar_bass&oa=pra"]http://www.thomann.d...tar_bass&oa=pra[/url]

My concerns are .... does it have the low end response ? Im assuming the kits mainly for "Git-ars" ;-)

any idea's or should i just bite the bullet and try one for Bass - Science ;-) i was needing a cable anyway

synth

Edited by synthaside

I have just made the jump after pickup up a used akg system. I have to say I am pleasantly surprised by the tone, it has changed slightly, but nothing that a very slight tweak of an eq can't sort out.
Mines an Akg wms40, picked it up for £40, so not a big risk but it will be staying now!

I went wireless with Line 6s G-30 relay 5 years ago and I will tell you, even though I had been using chords for 50 years I'll never go back to using a chord.

It's first in my pedal board chain, no antennas (right side), it's a clean addition.

blue

Edited by blue

I have been wireless since the 80s and would never go back. The line6 is very good but I thought a bit flimsey around the cable area, I currently use a stageclix which is pretty bombproof and you dont have to worry about batteries as it recharges itself when not in use. Downside is on an active bass it sometimes needs an extension cable as it can amplify the preamp noise.

FWIW I have an old Samson at home, this is quite suceptible to interference, particularly my pc

[quote name='ubit' timestamp='1413865048' post='2582870']