Why become a member? ×

Hell low, from France!

bassmanklm

Hi there!

I'm Clément, french 33 years old guy. I have played bass for more than 10 years, but I'm still a beginner :ph34r: .

I often switch to guitar when playing at home, because i first wanted to be a [s]guitarist[/s] guitar hero (sex, drugs, groupies, etc...). Then i saw the light, and now i just play some lines on my guitar, in order to create my music.

I play on a Streamer and a Thumb (fretted ones), and a fretless Cort B5. Only five stringers, cause i love deep bass! :D

The music i create is mainly "pop", although i'd like to create prog rock/metal... But i'm working on this point.

I registered to BC in order to buy a bass (the thumb i'm now playing), but i'm sure there much here to learn and to discuss.

[size=4]Salut, Clement, et ...[/size]

[size=4][sharedmedia=core:attachments:167528][/size]

[size=4]Much here to inform, amuse and share. There are more than a few Continentals here (Je suis en 53, La Mayenne, par exemple...) so you're far from alone. B)[/size]

[quote name='bassmanklm' timestamp='1421439360' post='2661364']
La Mayenne ! My grand parents live there!
What reasons have led you there ?
[/quote]

I've always been lucky, that's all. :mellow:[size=4] [/size]

[size=4]Non, les véritables raisons sont longues et sans grand [/size]intérêt[size=4] . Pour faire bref, j'ai quitté l'UK [/size]après[size=4] un 'déception sentimentale' pour être musicien (batteur...) dans les orchestres de bal. Garçon rencontre fille; le reste, comme on dit, est Histoire. Il y a presque 40 ans de ça; je commence à oublier les détails... :blush: Nous sommes installés près de Lassay les Chateaux (Nord de la Mayenne, limite l'Orne...).[/size]
[size=4]... et toi..? T'es en quel coin..?[/size]
[size=4]([i]The others here prefer posts in English, so that they can poke fun at me, but I don't always listen to them[/i]... :ph34r: )[/size]

[quote name='bassmanklm' timestamp='1421433033' post='2661243']
Hi there!