Why become a member? ×

New to Basschat!

KeithKelly30

Hi there my fellow lowenders!

My name is Keith and I'm new to Basschat. I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone.

I am a professional bass player from Sligo Ireland and i have toured and recorded with many top acts in Europe, Britain, America and of course Ireland where I am based. I have been playing bass for over 20 years now and every day poses a new challenge and a chance to learn more.

I have been collecting basses for a good number of years now and have acquired quite a collection from vintage to handcrafted boutique instruments. I am a particular fan of the vintage sound and have in my collection some old 70's Fender and Musicman basses but i don't like to take them on the road much anymore. In the last 10 years or so i have become a big fan of 5 string basses as i find them more suitable to my gigging needs and i also love the dynamic the low B brings to the mix. As I'm sure is the case with many of you I have found myself on a quest to find the perfect 5 string bass that offers the vintage sound. Not an easy one to conquer but after years of searching and a lot of money spent buying and selling I have found the right 5 string for me. I recently bought an Alleva Coppolo 1600 ltd edition. Its is a stunning bass to play first of all and also to look at, lets face it the aesthetics are very important too! I am also a big fan of F bass both Bn and Vf models, they are superbly built instruments and their tone is second to none. I love the modern vintage vibe from the Bn models, I like them so much that i own 3 Bn models, a Bn5, Bn6 and a Bnf5 (which is currently for sale on here :))