Why become a member? ×

greetings from the indian ocean

KARIKAL

Hi all

I have been playing for 20 years. Being in my mid-life crisis, I recently decided to get into a bit of theory. I even purchased some effects, which made my sound even worse than before.
You may at this stage have understood that I'm basically sort of a punk bassist bored of being such a zero from a technical point of view, and humbly willing to do its best (which is not much) to improve his ability as a bass player.
I'm French but moved to Madagascar a few month ago for professionnal reasons.. I now have more time to play and that is no good news for my neighborhood

When I first had a look at this forum, I honestly wondered whether some of you were genius or complete morons. But I recalled what my worshiped father told me about the superior genetic ability of the British people for irony and decided to sign in.... Still wondering though :ph34r:

I'm a fan of numerous English rock bands and notably New Model Army, which has been a reglurar support during all those long years of trying and failing... I also listen to celtic music and some classical when I'm really down.

I play a nash PB 63 which is ugly but so easy to play and sounds great.

Thank you for your attention. Any question?

Good evening, KARIKAL, and ...

[sharedmedia=core:attachments:167528]

Much here to inform, amuse and share. There are more than a few here from outside of the UK (I'm in France, for instance...), so you are far from alone. You will find that some (most..?) here are, in turn, both genii [i]and [/i]morons, often at the same time. British humour is also sometimes over-sold, I'm afraid. We're good at complaining, though, so all is not lost. :rolleyes:

Welcome to the forum Karikal!

[quote name='discreet' timestamp='1428185844' post='2739012']
Yeah, we're mostly complete morons. :crazy:
[/quote]

And the rest of us are complete cretins. :wacko: