Why become a member? ×

Mark's Diaries: The journey of becoming a pro player

markmcclelland

[quote name='CamdenRob' timestamp='1457440508' post='2998526']

I'm far too much of a "safe and secure job" type guy to ever have the balls to go it alone like you are![/quote]

That would be most people.

Me,life is to short not to spend it doing what you want.

In many way I really didn't start living until I started playing for a living, leaving the 9-5 world.

Blue

Nice one Blue. It is a tough call though and it's difficult to know when to jump. But like you infer, if it's what you feel you have to do, it's not a tough call at all.

I, and I'm sure, many other people, would be interested to know how you left the 9-5 world and what you were doing before that. But if you'd prefer to keep that to yourself, all cool.

Epic entry and epic jam session. In my head, this one is still going on. Brief recap. Started on the Costa Blanca, went to Madrid and then London in an extremely bumpy landing. Now trying to get known and make contacts through the jam scene.
[url="https://marksdiaries.wordpress.com/2015/12/19/day-87/"]https://marksdiaries...5/12/19/day-87/[/url]

Edited by markmcclelland

Wow. Amazing. Thanks so much for dropping by. Sorry. You've not got to the part yet where I leave. That's a way off in the Wordpress version. Really cool you came down. A few readers popped in to say hello while I was still working there. And yes, I still do pop in from time to time. Last night for example.

It would be cool to get together sometime. I'll PM you my number.

[color=#141823][font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]

An insane start to the new year followed by an immediate plunge into jam world as Mark's Diaries enters 2015. I can say now, and with some qualification, that that was my busiest, craziest day ever in the restaurant.[/font][/color][color=#141823][font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]

https://marksdiaries.wordpress.com/2015/11/19/day-88/[/font][/color]

Hey mate