Why become a member? ×

Better late than never

william64

[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif][size=3]Hi all,[/size][/font]

[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif][size=3]I'm a member since 2012 but haven't introduced myself so far. I intended to do it several times but I always failed. Now staying in bed for few days allows me to be more active here and make this introduction entry.[/size][/font]

[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif][size=3]I starded my musician carrer long time ago in 1978 beeing 14 year old. Since then I've played with 8 bands alternating guitar and bass. Not easy to count but I reckon I've played with more than 100 musicians overall. Thank God for all of them.[/size][/font]

[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif][size=3]In 2000, when I was 36, I started learning English. Literally I hadn't known a word in English by then. Four years later I stayed in Salisbury for one month where I attanted the language school. Now you all can check how excellent my English is (haha).[/size][/font]

[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif][size=3]From 2004 to 2011 I didn't play at all because of my regular business trips and my studies at University. Anyhow, I'm back from 2012. Now I play bass with two bands. The first band play a wide range of music, e.g.: [/size][color=#0563c1][u][url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fffNnz_QM-c"][size=3]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fffNnz_QM-c[/size][/url][/u][/color][size=3] The latter band play classic rock songs by Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, The Who, The Kinks, Jimi Hendrix, Bad Company, e.g.:[/size][color=#0563c1][u][url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7fJhTnlFI4"][size=3]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S7fJhTnlFI4[/size][/url][/u][/color][size=3] We're only local musicians but we try to do our best. To improve myself, I even started face-to-face lessons with a bass teacher last September.[/size][/font]