Why become a member? ×

Two Notes Le Bass preamp

visog

Why has it taken me so long to discover just what an excellent, clear, hum free, [b]headphone amp[/b] the Two Notes is! And if you want to boost the clean volume just put it on Channel A and turn it up. Stealth mode in the Krow household just got a whole lot better as of today! :)

[quote name='Cuzzie' timestamp='1510087212' post='3403940']
I've always liked it, shame no aux in though
[/quote]

Agreed. Ok a complete newbie Q but couldn't you connect e.g. your computer or drum machine via the Midi in (which the Two Notes does have) and won't that you get you at least 60% of the way there?

If you got a Zoom B3n to go before or or Boss RC-30 after your 2Notes, well your aux-in problems would be completely solved with either of these very useful pedals :)

Edited by Al Krow

Hmmm dunno

But what with a xenys 502, PJB bass cub, Hartke HD25 and an iRigHD, or USB Audio interface I reckon I have silent practice covered!

Aside from a combo/head with aux in the xenys is such a good option as MP3, bass, guitar, mic can all go in

May revisit the USB audio interface for silent practice actually, it will give a great sound with its preamps

[quote name='Al Krow' timestamp='1510087821' post='3403948']

Agreed. Ok a complete newbie Q but couldn't you connect e.g. your computer or drum machine via the Midi in (which the Two Notes does have) and won't that you get you at least 60% of the way there?

If you got a Zoom B3n to go before or or Boss RC-30 after your 2Notes, well your aux-in problems would be completely solved with either of these very useful pedals :)
[/quote]

Nope. MIDI can transmit tempo, notes on and off and other controller values, but no actual audio. The Le Bass responds to MIDI just for channel switching I expect.

A headphone amp without aux in isn’t much use to me, but the PJB Bighead solves that for me!

[quote name='Cuzzie' timestamp='1510088847' post='3403957']
Hmmm dunno