Why become a member? ×

Fender Rumble 500

MrBump

Hi - thought I'd post this, my Fender Rumble 500 arrived the other day and it's brilliant!!! I know I'm new to bass stuff, and probably couldn't distinguish between good stuff and chaff as easily as you guys, but to my ears it offers so much! It's really brought my Yamaha BB425 alive, particularly the low B string.

Anyway, this is a clip of me testing it out, along with some guitar stuff.

Mark.

[url="https://youtu.be/P5QZ7OdsPdE"]https://youtu.be/P5QZ7OdsPdE[/url]

I can't believe how light the range were, probably the lightest rigs around £ for £. They sound alright too. The 500's are loud too.
Not sure how they would stand up to gigging I don't think they would like to be mistreated at all, although construction is good.

[quote name='Twincam' timestamp='1461763149' post='3037391']
I can't believe how light the range were, probably the lightest rigs around £ for £. They sound alright too. The 500's are loud too.
Not sure how they would stand up to gigging I don't think they would like to be mistreated at all, although construction is good.
[/quote]
I've been gigging my combo for almost 2 years, ok so that's only about 1gig per month, but practice sessions at least once a week as well.
I'am careful when I cart it around, but it's so light it's easy to shift it carefully.

[quote name='bonzodog' timestamp='1461761916' post='3037384']
Great. I bought 2 rumble 112 cabs yesterday and am really impressed with sound using my Hartke LH500 head. Thinking of looking at the rumble 500 head to go with it as it will be lighter than the hartke.
[/quote]

Nice one, do I get commission :lol:

[quote name='MrBump' timestamp='1461762225' post='3037387']

Yeah - the combo. Really light, I'm amazed that there's so much sound coming out of it!
[/quote]

It is a little surprising how something that has such little weight has such good tone and volume. Good choice.

[quote name='Lozz196' timestamp='1461768369' post='3037467']