Why become a member? ×

Ashdown... What are you doing?!

Bigwan

They're an odd crowd and no mistake. They can produce the best equipment imaginable, IMO (CTM, ABM, sig series pedals for example), but there seems to be a total lack of a common sense filter... which means they also come out with, at best some mad design decisions (Dr. Green pedals), and at worst some total dross, as their website will attest (Meters Cubed bluetooth speakers, B-Social).

If you don't have a competitive advantage, don't compete!

[quote name='wateroftyne' timestamp='1480444061' post='3184489']
Hey! I'm new to this thread, but I'm wondering if any of you guys can help me.

I'm trying to get a tone that sounds like a frog on a pogo stick. Any ideas where to start?
[/quote]

I've got a frog and a pogo stick that you can hire, but you'll have to train the frog yourself.

Bit harsh...I presume this is the pedal the artist was asking for, and is happy to put his name on and promote. Reminds me of an old Russian EH Bass Balls pedal I had, but never found a use for.

I'm pleased to see them experimenting with new designs and ideas - I'd happily use a B Social if I could afford it, but I've got a few old amps around the place. If I lived in a small flat, or moved around the country more frequently it could be a great way of integrating hi-fi, media and music work. Yes, some products are going to be hit or miss but it keeps things moving along nicely.

The move into consumer audio under the Meters name should be interesting. Its a huge and competitive area..with plenty of profits if you get it right (particularly the marketing!).

[quote name='Beer of the Bass' timestamp='1480445232' post='3184501']
Why is the shaft on the middle pot so much taller than the other two? I realise this is probably a pre-production model, but you'd think that if they were going to film it from that angle they'd take the extra five minutes to sort that out.
[/quote]