Why become a member? ×

I love my gear but...

TheGreek

[quote name='lowhand_mike' timestamp='1484074250' post='3212497']
and the front panel chromeness is loverly but the black text on it is impossible to see under stage lighting as the front panel effectively becomes black.
[/quote]
Odd you should say that! My last 2 gigs (gear sharing) were an RM combo and a head, and I found exactly the same issue. It's a bit of a mare on gear you don't know, especially. Bring back the old HH electroluminescent backlighting, I say!

[quote name='blue' timestamp='1483761024' post='3209937']

I've been using GK 1001rb's for about 7 years.

I still have to search for the "on" button.

Blue
[/quote]

I'd love to see an rb1001iii

LED backlit power button, and a "gain" and "master" control knobs would increase its versatility.

I love SOME of my gear.

I love my stingray 5's, no "but".

I love my GK Cabs, but I am being wooed by a pair of Aguilar DB112's, and all these pics of a pair in chocolate thunder with a matching AC500DC are not helping things.

I loved my GK RB1001ii, but it was just a little too gritty at times, that is why I am, and have been since buying the rb, gassing for a GK Fusion 550.

I love my Markbass TTE 500, but not having a mute button is just a pain.

[quote name='Damonjames' timestamp='1484315623' post='3214613']
I'd love to see an rb1001iii

LED backlit power button, and a "gain" and "master" control knobs would increase its versatility.
[/quote]

Agree about the power button.
Are n't the 'Level' and 'Woofer' controls serving the same function as gain and master though?
Also using the 'Boost' control also helps find the right amount of grit.

[quote name='casapete' timestamp='1484349044' post='3214952']

Agree about the power button.
Are n't the 'Level' and 'Woofer' controls serving the same function as gain and master though?
Also using the 'Boost' control also helps find the right amount of grit.
[/quote]