Instruments You Struggle With

35 replies to this topic

#31 randythoades

Fully fledged member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 333 posts
  • Interests:My Printing and graphic design company www.redeyeprint.co.uk
    Rockabilly / Blues / Country rock. Guitars and Bass of course!

Posted 18 July 2017 - 09:50 AM

I have tried (to a limited degree) lots of instruments but can't seem to get over the bit between total novice and becoming more accomplished. I can do a basic drum beat but can't get it more than that; struggling a little with ukulele (can play all the chords but struggling to play any proper songs); saxophone, couldn't even get a proper note out; can't seem to get to grips with acoustic guitar at all, particularly fingerpicking or open chords; pretty good on the recorder and xylophone due to kids playing them at school; keyboard I can use the white keys only so have to transpose everything into C major; slide guitar I REALLY can't do and just don't understand.
Thomann European Slimline Upright bass
Kent Armstrong magnetic pickup
K+K Bassmax

1969 Aria Violin bass 1420b
1971 Aria Violin bass 1420b
1981 Aria Pro II TSB 350
Custom (home) build medium scale P-bass
Custom (home) build J-bass
Bassix EUB

Hartke HA3500
GK MB200
PJB D200
Ashdown VS112 cab + VS212 cab + VS115 cab
Trace Elliot Boxer 30 practice amp

Ohana Concert electro ukuele
Korala bass uke

More guitars and gadgets that I can list...or that my wife knows about.

www.junkshoptoys.net

Feedback

#32 Earbrass

May cause drowsiness

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,056 posts

Posted 18 July 2017 - 10:39 AM