Why become a member? ×

Help with dissertation research.

tgman1

[color=#191919][font=Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][size=4]Hi guys, I'm currently studying music at the Academy of Contemporary music, as part of my dissertation (written on influential bass players and their techniques) I am conducting a short survey - only 5 questions, in an effort to collect data for my work. It would be massively appreciated if you guys could take a short amount of time to help me in filling in this for me.[/size][/font][/color]

Survey: https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/D2F7WP8

[quote name='RhysP' timestamp='1493126622' post='3285832']
With question 5 do you mean to you personally or to bass playing in general?
[/quote]

5 is directed at wether you feel a bass player specifically from that list has had more of an effect on bass playing in general :)
and thanks to those who have responded! :)

Edited by tgman1

[quote name='tgman1' timestamp='1493127760' post='3285844']
5 is directed at wether you feel a bass player specifically from that list has had more of an effect on bass playing in general :)
and thanks to those who have responded! :)
[/quote]

I found that one a difficult one to answer, because you could go in the direction of 'influential as a musician' or 'influential as a multi-millionaire worldwide bassist with countless fans across the globe'. With todays generation in mind, I went with the latter.

[quote name='TheGreek' timestamp='1493134217' post='3285940']
The amount of these I've completed on behalf of students I should have a degree in music myself.... :D :D
[/quote]

Or at least be mentioned as a source or sauce......one or the other should do :lol:

I'm finding a lot of the questions difficult. Even Q1: Favourite bass player. There are so many who are favourite for many things; particular bass lines, techniques, styles etc.
Being a music fan isn't quite like following a football club.

[quote name='Grangur' timestamp='1493142363' post='3286023']