Why become a member? ×

Bass Tuition Chesham/Bucks

fingerz

Hi all,

I give bass tuition from home as well as at a college in London. I'm a professional bass player and regularly teach bass chatters in my local area and beyond.

Any level/style covered. I'm enthusiastic, patient and will tailor lessons to what you need to, or want to learn. As well as bass focused tuition, I teach general musicianship to make you a more rounded musician. Competitive rates too.

Do get in touch on here or feel free to call me for a chat about what you are looking for.

Rates:
£25/hr or £15 half hr.

Thanks,

Jo Phillpotts BA (hons)

www.jophillpotts.com

Edited by fingerz

• 3 months later...

[quote name='fingerz' post='443895' date='Mar 24 2009, 04:36 PM']I thought I'd stick an ad on here incase anyone is looking for lessons in my area..

Any level/style covered. I'm enthusiastic, patient and will tailor lessons to what you need to, or want to learn. As well as bass focused tuition, I teach general musicianship to make you a more rounded musician.

Do get in touch on here or feel free to call.

Rates:
£20/hr or £12 half hr.

Thanks,

Jo Phillpotts BA (hons)
07719154668[/quote]
Hello Jo,
It sounds like you're just the person I'm looking for. I live in Chesham and have recently started playing the bass. I want to be able to read music and play bass at the same time and be able to jam with a drummer. Because I work I am restricted to lessons in the evening. After 6pm. I will give you a call towards the end of this week and hopefully fix up my first lesson with you.
Impy

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...

[quote name='md3' post='1019350' date='Nov 10 2010, 09:58 PM']Jo comes highly recommended. Lovely guy, great player and very good teacher. I have seen a lot of progress in a very short timescale!

Mark[/quote]

Thanks Mark. Hope to catch you soon, stay in touch bro!

Jo

• 8 months later...

Hi Jo,