Why become a member? ×

Which Rush songs to listen to??

silverfoxnik

[quote name='Lenny B' post='65018' date='Sep 24 2007, 09:28 PM']2112
Exit Stage Left[/quote]

+ 1 - my fave album and IMO Rush at the height of their fame. I am a secret drummer and that album is just awsome to play along to!

I am off to see them on the 12th at the NEC - last time was on the Bones album tour. The reviews I have read so far look good - look out for plenty of air drumming and air guitar.... :)

[quote name='poptart' post='65040' date='Sep 24 2007, 10:13 PM']+ 1 - my fave album and IMO Rush at the height of their fame. I am a secret drummer and that album is just awsome to play along to!

I am off to see them on the 12th at the NEC - last time was on the Bones album tour. The reviews I have read so far look good - look out for plenty of air drumming and air guitar.... :)[/quote]

I am an air drummer, and whilst Exit Stage Left is one of my top air drums albums, my no.1 is Physical Grafitti. I am brilliant at that.

• 2 weeks later...

As a follow-up, I just wanted to say that Rush were brilliant at Wembley on Tuesday night, though from where I was sitting, the sound could have been a bit better.

I'm still not that familiar with the songs but as a live band, they really have something a bit special about them.

The drummer did a great solo in the second half and powered through the songs all night long. The guitarist, who someone here very amusingly said "..is slowly morphing into Peter Schmeichel :huh:, played more guitars in one show than I've ever seen!! Very good player though..

Geddy Lee is talked about a lot on bass forums including this one and certainly, he's very impressive to watch from a bass playing point of view. But to be honest, I was more blown away by his songwriting abilities and his ease at connecting with the audience. As I said to my friend from the States who sorted out the tickets, there's something almost 'shamanic' about Geddy which i didn't expect at all.