Why become a member? ×

What Strings should I purchase?

Bidd

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

alright guys. I got a thrashed yammy rbx170 im a novice learner, playing metal fingered bass, never use plecs and i'm a girl so have pretty small hands, reccommend me some strings that would suit and wont break the bank and hopefully reduce the raw-ness of my hands lately

[quote name='gothpugs' post='1323661' date='Aug 1 2011, 10:59 PM']alright guys. I got a thrashed yammy rbx170 im a novice learner, playing metal fingered bass, never use plecs and i'm a girl so have pretty small hands, reccommend me some strings that would suit and wont break the bank and hopefully reduce the raw-ness of my hands lately[/quote]
Elixir nanowebs - 040 .060 .075 .095.

They've got a slightly slippery-er feel under the finger, which is good. Pricey, but you get your money back because they last for months. Make sure your bass is set up for a low action, even if it rattles a bit. As time progresses and your fingertips harden you can try some other string makes and jack your action back up a bit.

[quote name='skankdelvar' post='1323727' date='Aug 2 2011, 12:05 AM']Elixir nanowebs - 040 .060 .075 .095.

They've got a slightly slippery-er feel under the finger, which is good. Pricey, but you get your money back because they last for months. Make sure your bass is set up for a low action, even if it rattles a bit. As time progresses and your fingertips harden you can try some other string makes and jack your action back up a bit.[/quote]

I can't seem to find them anywhere... none on eBay and my local doesn't sell them, are they sold in england?

I've had a look at these, nickel lights...

[url="http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=390027450300&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT"]http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...e=STRK:MEWAX:IT[/url]

Any good?

if not link me up to something better!

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...