Why become a member? ×

Clip on tuners

alexclaber

[quote name='alexclaber' post='75055' date='Oct 16 2007, 01:50 PM']I recently acquired one of these:

to replace my Korg DTR-2 rackmount beast. Simple, quick, accurate. I am impressed!

Anyone else tried this approach?

Alex[/quote]

As with any of these type of tuners they can only give you an average reading, they still don't beat the accuracy of any of the Peterson tuners. Great compact size though so if Peterson could do something like that but then having said that its the size of the display that governs the detail for accurate tuning display!

I've got their new StroboFlip and its great with a stand attachment and clip on tuning sensor bundled in the kit. Strobomundo!!

Anyhow, enjoy your new tuner!

Edited by Bassman7

as a teacher in school and out, i have to be able to tune quickly and accurately without resorting to leads and the like.
I have been using the Intellitouch IMT500 for a couple of years. it's quick reliable and retailing for about £20 its great value for money.
IMO everyone should have a device like this around for quick checking when a lead/tuner is too much hassle.

[quote name='Bassman7' post='75060' date='Oct 16 2007, 01:59 PM']I've got their new StroboFlip and its great with a stand attachment and clip on tuning sensor bundled in the kit. Strobomundo!![/quote]

I was quite interested in one of those until I saw the price! I've managed to justify having a less than 100% accurate tuner by considering that it only takes a bit of extra pressure on the frets to change the tuning anyway... :)

At home I always practise unplugged so this is a godsend and it'll allow me muted tuning at the gig by turning my bass's volume knob to zero.