Why become a member? ×

Bass Floor Pod

MacDaddy

On the face of it, the Line 6 Bass Floor Pod seems to be a bit of a deal:

5 bass amps models, with a synth model

Effects - Envelope Filter, Octaver, and Chorus, with a Compressor and you also have a built-in wah/volume pedal

Brand new from £129.99 if you do a cursory search.

Compare this though, to the Floor Pod for guitar, available for the [u]same price[/u]:

12 amp models

Effects - Chorus, Flanger, Phaser, Tremolo, Delay, Sweep Echo, Reverb, Noise Gate, Compressor, Wah, and a Distortion Boost, and Volume Pedal

As a Bassist I feel a bit insulted and get the impression the Bass Floor Pod was added as an afterthough, with a [i]'that'll do' [/i]approach.

have you seen the new version

the pod x3 live about 350quid

there's no guitar or bass version it's both + mic pre modelling and you can run two channels with independant processing at once

I use a pod2 for recording but I'm sort of gassing for this as I may be starting gigging soon and it'd probably do most of what I want

might try to get the guitard to get one as he's lacking in pedals at the moment and needs a load for the project

We will have an X3 in the studio soon. I see no reaon to replace my XT Pro in my bass rig though but the X3 will be a superb tool in the studio, for vocals too. I still haven't heard anything about a rack version though...

the GT6b wasnt any different in my perspective...

most of the fx simulations were for guitar, with the addon of being able to set the percentage of dry/wet fx, which is the ONLY thing that saved it IMO.

it was launched at about the same time as its line6 counterpart, which came with proprietory software and usb connection, the gt6b didnt have that, nor have they made any effort to get that going anytime soon,

the amp models were a very STRANGE sellection, considering what we have available...