Why become a member? ×

How was your gig last night?

bassninja

[quote name='Tony p' timestamp='1508167056' post='3390195']
I saw the photos of that on fb, looked good. Our maty popped up again to bang his bin lid, I take it you managed to keep him off your stage this time.... ;)
[/quote]

Hah, I don't know who managed to keep him off stage for our set... perhaps it was the buffet :)

Friday night was a first for us in a new place, plus our first with dep drummer no 1 of 4 that will be covering us till our next permanent drummer has been found.

The stage was tiny but we squeezed us all in. Great sound and dep drummer was much better than our last guy so we all played better as a result. Not the busiest of places but I was enjoying the playing side of it too much to care. Had some nice comments from some punters including the "I'm a record producer and really like your bass playing and could do with using you on some tracks. Have you got a card or can I take your number?" gag.
I said..
"Hmmm........yeah.....right....erm ......just going to get a drink...I'll be right back" and then he was gone.
Still must of made a good impression for him feel he had to make all that up.
Probably find out later he wasn't joking in some interview " yeah so I made the offer but he looked at me like I was bullshitting and f***ed off so I just thought , I'll use Pino like I usually do ect ect.."

T'was a good night

Some shithole in Barnsley.

Had to fight my way past various pissed up throwbacks up a flight of stairs , lent on a handrail to help me up the last bit to find it covered in gob. Nice. Went to the traps to wash it off and was accosted by a dude wanting to spray me in scent for two quid. f***ed him off and finally got to set up my new Peavey/Barefaced kit. First time out. Well pleased with the punch from the cab and grateful that somebody's finally decided to build tuners into amps.