Why become a member? ×

How was your gig last night?

bassninja

No probs Norris, had been meaning to catch your band for a while but my last band was very busy with not many weekends off. Trying to get to see a few bc'ers now during a quiet period before next major project kicks in. Sorry didnt make it to end but sounded very solid what I heard, all good musos but gtr/vox guy from MT's band must be great to have around.

[quote name='KevB' timestamp='1504473596' post='3365154']
No probs Norris, had been meaning to catch your band for a while but my last band was very busy with not many weekends off. Trying to get to see a few bc'ers now during a quiet period before next major project kicks in. Sorry didnt make it to end but sounded very solid what I heard, all good musos but gtr/vox guy from MT's band must be great to have around.
[/quote]

Yes he is quite handy :) I've been playing in bands with him for over 32 years now

[quote name='FinnDave' timestamp='1503780012' post='3360906']
Played in Melksham, Wiltshire, last night. Good venue, very enthusiastic audience and decent management, an ideal gig but an hour and a half from home for me, which combined with a one AM finish made for a late night. Still, I was in my bed by 4 AM. It obviously went as well as I remember, as today we have been re-booked.
[/quote]

Nice to hear I'm not the only guy getting home from a gig at 3:00 and 4:00 in the morning.

Blue

[quote name='chrisanthony1211' timestamp='1503997403' post='3361960']
Weired, DJ was playing out on the terrace when we got there and never stopped playing when we struck up inside. Unfortunately it was a lovely evening and most people stayed outside. He also didn't want to pay us and said we had agreed to play for free until I showed him the email he sent agreeing £300.
Not sure we will go back.
[/quote]

Wonderful that you had that email.

Blue

[quote name='Norris' timestamp='1504455640' post='3364979']