Why become a member? ×

HELP! Rear Rack Panel

GoldingBass

Please Please Help!!! A complete newbie to amps and wiring!

ive got a samson wireless but i want to have everything wired in the rear of my rack.. but the only way i can get it working is plugging it into the front input which i dont want!!!! any tech heads out there that can help me wire it up. plus a basspod xt pro.... which way is best linking it all together??? any help would be most appreciated!

Take the output of the wireless and plug it into the 'line input' of the XT. If you have a look in the manual of the POD, you will find a section that enables you to switch the input to the back of the unit, using the small button on the right hand side of the front of the POD.

My suggestion would then to come out of the POD's 'Model' 1/4" output and into the Amp below. My preferred method would be straight into the return of the effects loop. thus negating the need for the amp's preamp altogether. Seems a bit pointless when the POD is full of tastey preamps! - but thats my own opinion.

If you want more suggestions how to hook everything up, I'd grab a good cup of coffee and read the POD manual from front to back!

Oh and whilst I think about it, there are different modes that the POD uses, depending on what you are connecting to. Make sure you are in the right mode, to get the best out of it! - The POD isn't really a 'plug in and go' straight away.. it needs a little tweaking before it turns into a bass monster!

What Dood said!