Why become a member? ×

Choosing a Cable

FLASH

Finally upgraded to a Danelectro Wild Thing Bass at the weekend which I am loving. I am now looking to upgrade my other equipment. I must admit I am a novice when it comes to bass amps & cables. I have just been using basic £9.99 cables (don't even know the make).
A few people (non bass players) have said that the quality of my guitar cable can make a big difference to my quality of sound so I thought I would ask the experts, i.e basschat members, for an opinion/ advice.

How much of a difference can the quality of a guitar cable make?

Any suggestions of make and prices to pay for a quality cable would be appreciated.

Thanks Flash

ps My current amp is a Behringer 90 watt bass and I currently play 50's & 60's rock n roll, oasis, Chilli Peppers, Kings of Leon,etc. Mainly birthday party's, weddings, charity gigs.

I may as well start the avalanche of replies that will endorse OBBM cables - you cannot buy better for the money and the service is second to none.

If you have soldering skills or want to learn them then you may *just* manage to do it cheaper yourself using good quality components. I have fiddled about recently as a way of improving my soldering but in all honesty will go back to buying them from OBBM.

[quote name='Paul S' timestamp='1340962290' post='1712005']
I may as well start the avalanche of replies that will endorse OBBM cables - you cannot buy better for the money and the service is second to none.

If you have soldering skills or want to learn them then you may *just* manage to do it cheaper yourself using good quality components. I have fiddled about recently as a way of improving my soldering but in all honesty will go back to buying them from OBBM.
[/quote]

+1

[url=http://www.bassic-bits.co.uk/]And here's his web site[/url]

[/Thread]