Why become a member? ×

Greetings from Sweden

BassSwede

Hi everyone! I'm new to the site, I'm new to the bass. Can't say I played anything else either, except CDs of course.

Why did I pick the bass then? Because it is an instrument greatly responsible for the drive and feel of the music, the life if you will. Because it's an instrument that no everyone plays and because I can fit my thick fingers much more easily than on a guitar :-)

When it comes to playing I consider my self an absolute newbie, and one with no more than average talent. I don't want to lock myself in on one specific musical style, but I want to learn at least the basics of it all.

In addition I am a natural born gear head. So why haven't I bought an excellent bass with an EBS Fafner II and huge/loud cab with it? Well, as I mention I am a newbie and I couldn't at this point really motivate that, not even to myself. Planning an EBS Classic Session 60 though instead of the small embarrassing guitar amp I am hooked up to now.

Off to teach my left hand what the right hand is doing. Cheers!

/ The Swede

Hej Svenskan!

Välkommen till PrataBass.uk! Hoppas du vill ha det träveligt och roligt här.
(Well that's enough of attempt from me aw'rite. I'm sure it's all wrong despite my best effort. From here on: Anglaise!)

Welcome to the wonderful world of the bass guitar, and the almost wonderful world of BC.

Nice call on the EBS. I'm sure many here would want some of those. I know I do. I notice you already have both an Attitude and a Classic Vibe. Yup! You're a gear head. BC will only feed your addiction, so flee the premises while you still can.

Enjoy the site's info, discussion and banter!

all thä bäst,
bärt

Edited by BassTractor